Goodbye Ellston Avenue

Rating: 4.7/5. From 30 votes. Show votes.
Please wait…

Release Date: February 25, 1997
Length: 23:54
Studio: N/A
LabelLookout! Records (1997), Recess (2010), 1-2-3-4 Go! Records (2022)
Producer: Kevin Army
Mixing: N/A
Engineer: Kevin Army
Artwork: Aaron Cometbus (cover & graphics), Bill Charman (photos)
Musicians: Billie Joe (vocals/guitar), Jason White (vocals/guitar), Bill Schneider (bass/vocals), Aaron Cometbus (drums)

Notes: The only full length studio album of original material that the band has released to date. The LP was reissued by Recess in 2010 and then again by 1-2-3-4 Go! Records in 2022.


  1. Life During Wartime
  2. Without Me
  3. High Maintenance
  4. Backyard Flames
  5. Song Of My Returning [Phil Ochs]
  6. Once More Without Feeling
  7. I Walk Alone
  8. Train Station
  9. Homesick Hopes
  10. Brother
  11. Swan Song
  12. Work For Food [The Big Foist]
  13. The Great Divide