No Fun Mondays

Rating: 4.3/5. From 31 votes. Show votes.
Please wait…

Release Date: November 27, 2020
Length: 38:36
Studio: OTIS (?)
Label: Reprise Records
Producer: Billie Joe Armstrong
MixingChris Dugan (tracks 1-13), Billie Joe Armstrong (track 14)
Engineer: Billie Joe Armstrong (tracks 1-7, tracks 9-14) & Chris Dugan (tracks 4, 8, 9, 11)
Artwork: Design by Chris Bilheimer, Greg Schneider & Stephen Walker. Front photo by Billie Joe Armstrong
Musicians: Billie Joe (vocals, guitar, bass, drums), Chris Dugan (drums on ‘Not That Way Anymore’, ‘Gimmie Some Truth’ & ‘Kids In America), Jason White (guitar on ‘Kids In America’), Bill Schneider (bass on ‘Kids In America’), Greg Schneider (music videos).

Notes: Released on vinyl and CD, the No Fun Mondays album compiled Billie Joe’s previously released covers he recorded during the Coronavirus pandemic during the summer of 2020. All tracks were available on YouTube and many were available on streaming services prior to being released on this album.


1. I Think We’re Alone Now [Tommy James & The Shondells]
2. War Stories [The Starjets]
3. Manic Monday [The Bangles]
4. Corpus Christi [The Avengers]
5. That Thing You Do! [The Wonders]
6. Amico [Don Backy]
7. You Can’t Put Your Arms Round A Memory [Johnny Thunders]
8. Kids In America [Kim Wilde]
9. Not That Way Anymore [Stiv Bators]
10. That’s Rock ‘N’ Roll [Eric Carmen]
11. Gimme Some Truth [John Lennon]
12. Whole Wide World [Wreckless Eric]
13. Police On My Back [The Equals]
14. A New England [Billy Bragg]