Rating: 3.4/5. From 20 votes. Show votes.
Please wait…

Release Date: November 25, 2013
Length: 45:23
Studio: The Magic Shop
Label: Reprise Records
Producer: N/A
Mixing: Chris Dugan
Engineer: Chris Dugan
Artwork: Chris Bilheimer (art direction), Marina Chavez (photography)
Musicians: Billie Joe (vocals, guitar, pump organ), Norah Jones (vocals, guitar, banjo, chimes, pump organ, piano), Tim Luntzel (bass), Dan Rieser (drums, percussion), Charlie Burnham (violin, mandolin, harmonica), Jonny Lam (pedal-steel guitar)

Notes: Billie Joe teamed up with Norah Jones for this collection of traditional songs which was inspired by the Everly Brothers 1958 album, Songs Our Daddy Taught Us.


  1. Roving Gambler
  2. Long Time Gone
  3. Lightning Express
  4. Silver Haired Daddy Of Mine
  5. Down In The Willow Garden
  6. Who’s Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet?
  7. Oh So Many Years
  8. Barbara Allen
  9. Rockin’ Alone (In An Old Rockin’ Chair)
  10. I’m Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail
  11. Kentucky
  12. Put My Little Shoes Away